Kosher meat is labelled with the name of the slaughterer and the date of killing.
KOSHER, or Kasher (Hebrew clean, right, or fit), the Jewish term for any food or vessels for food made ritually fit for use, in contradistinction to those pascal, unfit, and terefah, forbidden.
Thus the vessels used at the Passover are "kosher," as are also new metal vessels bought from a Gentile after they have been washed in a ritual bath.
Contrary to popular belief, kosher wine is not necessarily boiled or brought up to near-boiling temperatures as some think…wines that go through that process are called "Mevushal" and can be handled, poured and opened by any non-Jew.
Not only is there a wide range of menu options, but the highly trained chefs can easily prepare meals for diabetic, low fat, kosher, gluten-free, low sodium, or lactose-free diets.